Stunt Planes (part two of why airplanes are so fascinating)

Stunt planes are the average planes you see at airshows, I went to the Abbotsford Airshow not too long ago and there were a lot of old and new planes. I also went to Seattle to hear about the new 777X and learn about the 787-9. While I was there I saw a Blue Angle(F-18 hornet), a mustang, and in the end, they showed some real f-18 hornets. They showed a c-17 Globemaster III and a Hercules too!

Scramble all aircraft

“Scramble all aircraft” by Colin RedGriff is licensed under CC BY-NC-ND 2.0 

Close Quarters“Close Quarters” by Tim Pohlhaus is licensed under CC BY-NC-SA 2.0 

Ramstein Air Base

“Ramstein Air Base” by Neuwieser is licensed under CC BY-SA 2.0 

4 thoughts on “Stunt Planes (part two of why airplanes are so fascinating)

  1. You know so much about planes! Do you build any model planes at home? I remember my brother used to love building them when he was your age.

  2. I love the air show! I was also very excited to see the British planes fly over Vancouver a few weeks ago.

    My favourite planes are those that can take off vertically, like the Harrier Jet.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *